A scientist in startup land

A few months ago, I decided to leave academia to pursue a startup idea I’ve had been thinking about for too long not to try it.

This is the logbook of my journey. It’s a way for me to be able to remember this time in the future, and to share some insights with others.

As Paul Graham would say, anything that is not a good idea for a startup is a bad idea for a startup, and the only good ideas while building a startup are building a product, talking to users, and staying healthy (both physically and mentally). So I am going to file this under staying mentally healthy.

 
9
Kudos
 
9
Kudos

Now read this

Question everything

I first heard about AirBnB a few years ago. I remember thinking two things at that moment. The first was that the website was beautiful. The second was that I thought it was a strange idea - couchsurfing was already doing the exact same... Continue →